Degrees Controlled by the Supreme Council 33o of the Ancient & Accepted Rite for India

Degree Name
1st - 3rdNot worked by Supreme Council. Craft Degree of the Grand Lodge of India or of any other Grand Lodge in Amity with it is fully recognised
4thSecret Master
5thPerfect Master
6thIntimate Secretary
7thProvost and Judge
8thIntendant of the Buildings
9thElect of Nine
10thElect of Fifteen
11thSublime Elect
12thGrand Master Architect
13thRoyal Arch of Enoch
14thGrand Elect Perfect and Sublime Master
15thKnight of the Sword or of the East
16thPrince of Jerusalem
17thKnight of the East and West
18thKnight of the Pelican and Eagle and Sovereign Prince Rose Croix of H.R.D.M.
19thGrand Pontiff
20thVenerable Grand Master
21stPatriarch Noachite
22ndPrince of Jerusalem
23rdChief of the Tabernacle
24thPrince of the Tabernacle
25thKnight of the Brazen Serpent
26thPrince of Mercy
27thCommander of the Temple
28thKnight of the Sun
29thKnight of St. Andrew
30thGrand Elected Knight Kadosh K.H., Knight of the Black and White Eagle
31stGrand Inspector Inquisitor Commander
32ndSublime Prince of the Royal Secret
33rdSovereign Grand Inspector General

4th - 14thUsually conferred by name.
15th - 18thWorked in full.
19th - 29thUsually conferred by name.
30th - 33rdInvitational and worked in full.

The acronym INRI

One of the most conspicuous symbols of the Rosicrucian degree, are the four letters I.N.R.I.
First, a remarkable parallel links this acronym with the ineffable name of the Deity in the Bible, the Tetragammaton. Both are composed of four letters, one of which is repeated. In Hebrew, the letters are Yod-Heh-Vav-Heh.
Of course, the first reaction of a reader with an elementary acquaintance with the Bible is to give a Christian interpretation to the acronym: Iesus Nazarenus Rex Iudeorum, the inscription on the cross.
However, an examination of various rituals of the 18th degree in different places and times, reveals a wide range of Masonic interpretations such as:

Igne Natura Renovatur IntegraNature is completely renewed by fire
Ignis Natura Renovat IntegramFire completely renews nature
Ignem Natura Regenerando IntegratBy regeneration, nature maintains the integrity of fire
In Nobilis Regnat Iehovah (or Iesus)Jehovah (or Jesus) reigns among noble men
Iesus Nascente Ram InnovaturAscending Jesus renews the branch
Igne Nitrum Roris InvenitorDew meets niter and fire
Insignia Naturae Ratio IllustratReason illuminates the nature’s symbols
Inter Nos Regnat IndulgentiaAmong us reigns goodness
Intra Nobis Regnum IehovaThe Kingdom of God is within us
Iustum Necare Reges ImpiosIt is just to kill impious kings
Iustitia Nunc Reget ImperiaJustice now reigns empires
In Neci Renascor IntegerIn death one is reborn intact and pure

Another explanation mentioned by Naudon claims that the four letters are the initials of Judea, Nazareth, Raphael and Judah. In Hebrew, Judea and Judah are written with an initial "I".
Still another explanation is given by Albert Pike in his Magnum Opus: the four letters are initials of the words Infinity, Nature, Reason and Immortality.
As if all this were not sufficient, the acronym has also been attributed to four Hebrew words: Iam, Nur, Ruakh and Ieveshah, which represent the four elements: water, fire, air and earth. This requires some latitude in the interpretations, because Iam actually means sea, and only by synecdoche can it be taken to represent water.
The existence of so many and diverse explanations, formulated by different Masonic writers in the course of time, demonstrates that the literal or Biblical explanation is certainly insufficient and probably erroneous within the Masonic context.